The Written Word

The written word will never die, no matter how you spin it

people need to read through the lies before we become finished

I know for a fact the written word will always be cherished in my heart

it’s the reason why I’m still alive as I become embodied into another thought

words have more power than what the mind can comprehend

that’s why their thrown back in peoples faces even before the sin

I could carry on this poem for eternity

but I saw myself before the slave ships and the journey was free

 

Leave a Reply

