Somebody Put Out The Fire

everyday I get somebody new trying to enter my view

they do it because they sense my art, then they tell their crew

just another truth told with each rhyme I recite

living a life so nice I became darker than night

not just talking about the sky, but I’m referencing a black hole

when I jumped into this writing world my entire intelligence got sold

I’m the definition of being able to thrive on your own

act like a man, not like a rehearsed bitch with an abrasive tone

I’m daring anybody to shoot water like a hydrant 

somebody put out the fire because I just made a brand new climate

many envy me to try and get attention

that’s why like a secret they never get mentioned

my lungs don’t breathe without a pen in my hand

this writing world is mine like land

 

Leave a Reply

