Rolling On

I’m rolling on, like a vehicle on the highway

people accuse me of being crazy because I’m doing life my way

instituting bliss with each kiss on my queens lips

I’m writing out of control like a child’s fit

life becomes better each day I rise

the only people deeper than me are those who met their demise

there were many snakes around–trying to rattle

I identify everyone by one look, so there’s no battle

I eat beef up like cattle

it’s comical when people travel backwards, cause they tattle

the earth is like a carpet spread out for my delight

each word I write astounds and excites

having this gift with the pen is an honour

there are still circumstances that make me ponder

the creator is mysterious and all-powerful

coward’s claim they bloom flowers, though

2 thoughts on “Rolling On

Leave a Reply

