Long Nights

I watch artwork get created in my sight

The colors are vibrant to my delight

A man rolled up and shook my hand

He felt money, because I’m in demand

He told me that I’m Hali strong

Of course I rule the capital, I’m not wrong

The kingdom gets rambunctious at night

That’s why my knowledge brngs the light

Listening to the harmonic tunes of a guitar

The cords send out healing vibrations wide and far

What an intriguing way to express love

The shelter is what protects you like a glove

I got back to my home at 4AM

Another beautiful night, I can depend

My head rests on the pillow deep in thought

I warn humanity to not follow the ignorance we were taught

Leave a Reply

