Freer Than A Bird

I’m freer than a bird, getting more cheese than a curd

I’m brutally honest with myself–that’s my word

Don’t get in your own way, do what pays

I’m not talking about cash, but how the leaves sway

The institution of freedom is instrumental

It’s a campaign that’s stronger than what’s presidential

I write words, you can vibe to

I discover what lies deep inside you

The lessons are blessings of confession

God is always listening, its he who I’m impressing

I get praises that are real and some are fake

The cake has been mine, so I take

The loveliness of life doesn’t have a price

I’m moving behind the scenes like mice

I put blood on the page, its a big expense

A true businessman, who is vividly intense

Leave a Reply

