Development

I’m getting wiser, rising higher, promoting my publishing company well,

I’m flyer than the promotional pamphlet–my books sell.

Empires take years to build up with each brick,

I murder these writers like a smooth executed mob hit.

I know I make people angry, I’m cool with it,

I’m only growing taller and you’re just a midget.

Attracting true beauty like I’m wearing a magnet,

I used to buy weed, weight it, and bag it.

But I found a more effective route to exemplify my hustle;

I’m in a meditative state like Russell.

Scotian Breeze is the movement people will learn from,

I obtain bread and blow through the crumbs.

The inception of divine direction derives from introspection;

Every time I write there’s a revolutionary resurrection.

Progression is about making productivity a proclivity;

As a young king, I’m always increasing my virility.

These imposters claim to be royalty, but they’re prevaricators,

I serve a purpose, and you eat my food like I’m a waiter.

I create new dreams every morning I get out of bed,

Then I manifest the required actions that are inside my head.

One-hundred hour work weeks are the bear minimum,

I clear up your complexion like cinnamon.

Boss up and stop hating on those who do;

Stop focusing your energy on negativity; no wonder you’re blue.

I’m into new atmospheres and better scenery,

I move at God speed, you won’t understand what he means to me.

I mapped out all of my plans on the blank page;

Hit the stage, eliminated rage, and locked the writing world in a cage.

I mean what I say, and say what I mean,

Wishing for a better life is how you demean.

Have deeply rooted actions behind the endeavours you need;

Why give in to the emptiness of greed?

Fall on your back but stand back up on your feet,

If you never give up, you won’t see defeat.

One thought on “Development

Leave a Reply

