The Don’s Thoughts

Gentrification is designed to treat people in poverty like lab rats,

Identifying humans as numbers isn’t considered bad stats.

Social engineering pushes drugs into the hood, you can have that,

The port authority turns their head; money arrives on a fast track.

Women get raped and go missing; we can’t support that,

Feminism of the black man is an illuminati contract.

I’ve been around real killers, pimps, scammers, and dealers,

Women need to stop covering their blemishes with concealer.

I’m beyond fly, you haven’t met anyone realer,

Treat your girl bad, I’ll steal her, do more than feel her.

Debating facts to gain understanding doesn’t gain views,

Lies, controversy, and anguish is always misconstrued.

Possessing clout and mechanics stationed on another planet,

Colder than Pluto, hotter than Mercury, these words I brandish.

Mentally tough, elevating health; my physical is felt,

Holding up the province like the holes in a belt.

Society is unbelievably superficial, they only care about appearance,

Insecurities are created, self-loathing is the adherence.

Wise, but I’m foolish everyday, there’s always room for mistakes,

Praying for all of the genuine, locked up inmates.

The philosophy you eloquently prepare has been fake,

Gain knowledge-of-self before you reach your wake.

Filling out paperwork is how you make the paper work for you,

Read a book for a couple hours everyday, I implore you.

Planting seeds in the soil, growing a crop that’s royal,

Lowest profile in the city, hotter than a boil.

Mobbing directive, commanding a rare perspective,

The general’s general; all of my soldiers are protected.

I laugh in the face of death, never been afraid to breathe my last breath,

Outliving all of y’all is what I attest to confess.

Eradicating stress, never living to impress,

The only day I’ll settle is when God puts me to rest.

2 thoughts on “The Don’s Thoughts

    1. The truth hurts but someone has to speak about it. Pain and suffering is inevitable, but it’s how you utilize that energy which matters most. I will be a facilitator in making the changes needed for a more sustainable, conscious future. A change will come, believe that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

