That’s Us

Attacking the blank page, watching these words turn into a fortune,

You won’t apply pressure on me, there’s no room for extortion.

My paradise is the heavenly light I see planted in your eyes,

The seed blooms a fruitful crop; all logic it defies.

You asked me if I’m in love with you and I told you not yet,

You make me smile unbelievably, and know I’m up next.

Imprisoned by your tender affection, it gives me direction,

God has blessed our relationship to become holy, the resurrection.

Going silent on me is an impossible action, plan on buying you the finest fashion,

We remain on the same wavelength, the beats of our hearts are matching.

Ensuring you have an intense need for me, ready to brighten up your days,

Every time we make a move together it’s a power play.

She is my destiny, without her my future wouldn’t be so bright,

When you have something you believe in, you must continue to fight.

My dreams are full of happiness, harmony, peace and unity,

Giving back to single mothers, and children within various communities.

Late at night my thoughts consume my entire being; sleep becomes non-existent,

Success means having no measurement of drive and persistence.

Treasure Words Publishing will have numerous number one best-sellers,

Not afraid to face the truth; courageous actions, so I will always tell her.

My African Queen recognizes that she’s all mine; our bond is unbreakable and divine,

Every time I fall down she picks me up and we elevate much higher to shine.

Always been a king, but you haven’t seen the physical manifestation,

The province comes first, then we’re taking over the entire nation.

Facts are the only words written; when she’s around me she’s smitten.

There’s no second chances with me once you blew the first,

Loyalty is everything, life is a gamble so roll the dice.

Compelling stories that excite all five senses; word addictions,

The breathtaking components of remarkable fiction.

The message that’s being delivered is deeper than the Grand Canyon,

The purpose is to eradicate harmful addictions and lead the world out of famine.

3 thoughts on “That’s Us

Leave a Reply

