Guaranteed

You’re my destiny, constantly blessing me, even stressing me,

Smile every time you’re texting me; pure, nothing expressed sexually.

There’s never any restrictions, we’re always receiving benedictions,

Our relationship is honorable and truthful, there’s no fiction.

Apologizing for my short-temper, need to become more centered,

Our passion is hotter than summer, en-lodged within us like a splinter.

The soulful connection is too powerful to give up, it must be nurtured,

The wave we’re riding on is smoother than any surfer.

Never had any doubts or reservations, belief embedded in consecration,

Only keen on building on elevation, eradicating every element of degradation.

You know how far I’ve come just to be part of your presence,

Unbelievably gracious and committed to your essence.

I need you close to me when the darkness descends,

God has chosen you for me, so there won’t be an end.

Concentrated on producing our own trends for the holy spirit,

Visions are becoming clearer, and you need to hear it.

I could never turn my back on you, I’m too loyal,

Striving to create a family with you that’s royal.

Even when the water became deeper you wouldn’t let me drown,

Every single time I fell off, you straightened my crown.

You’re one of my biggest dreams, and I will make you come true,

You light up my world, like the sky is blue.

Throughout all of the ups and the downs I believed in us,

Out of all the people in the world, I’m the one you will trust.

You exceed special, out of this world like extraterrestrial,

Times are coming to celebrate, organizing our own festival.

Whenever I thought you pushed me away, we only became closer,

You’re stuck by my side, like I carry a holster.

My African Queen: you’re the one who is meant for me,

A priceless gift from above with no finders fee.

There’s nothing I wouldn’t do for you to make you better,

We won’t stop carrying on like the weather.

 

3 thoughts on “Guaranteed

Leave a Reply

