Nubian Queen

Love when people stare at us and see the holy spirit extracted,

The feeling that consumes me is a loving magic.

I’m the one you need, the dream you’ve been dreaming of,

Blessed that God answered my prayers; devotion to what’s above.

Angels surround our presence every time we make a move,

Invested in each other’s well being, there’s nothing to prove.

Our first kiss ignited my soul, inspired me to be a better man for you,

You stole my heart at an instant, overcoming situations when we quarrel.

Other men couldn’t bring out the legendary attributes within your essence,

I’m the chosen one; never been innocent, all of my sins I’m confessing.

Praying that it’s you and me until the end of time; working to make it happen,

When the devil tries to intervene, I beat him senseless in the finest fashion.

You’re my future, the light within the truthful words I create,

Looking forward to hitting new milestones together, so we can celebrate.

My heart has never been so whole, the wisdom you teach me is more valuable than gold,

Two souls that will eventually become one–a priceless artifact that won’t be sold.

My Nubian Queen whose determination is focused on moving mountains,

The way you work so hard is uniquely outstanding.

There’s always room for you in my life, the space is infinite,

Architects constructing God’s kingdom is the quintessence of apprenticeship.

There’s no obstacle that’s insurmountable, we will always overcome,

The connection between our souls won’t burn out like the sun.

Sticking to ourselves, always minding our business quietly,

Strengthening the foundation, elevating the construct of society.

Respect propels us further than you can envision; spiritual decisions,

Activating the keys to heaven is execution of a solidified vision.

You’re so far above average it transcends the waves of time,

Addicted to the grind, so no matter what comes at us we’ll be fine.

Brought my soul into an entirely new world of peace and prosperity,

Ensured that everything I’m working towards has sublime clarity.

Every day brings us closer to God and each other through His grace,

Future brighter than what we’re able to see; God speed is our pace.

 

Leave a Reply

