Collected

Back when I didn’t have a job or any cash to my name,

She held me down, believed in my dreams–a real dame.

Murdering author’s every time my pen touches paper,

Prepared to die, everyone is destined to meet our maker.

Worked more in my sleep than while I was awake,

Taking a break from the world provided a sublime escape.

Soon I’ll be collecting more figures asleep than when I’m awake,

Every word adds more fuel and prosperity to my fate.

Dead serious about this path I’ve decided to take,

Entrepreneurial spirit within my soul, moving at a faster pace.

Learning from every mistake, there’s still a lot more to make,

Concentrated on building for my family, purchasing a mansion by the lake.

Determined to make my Nubian Queen my wife,

She’s the ultimate wealth provided in my life.

Went from having no money to millions of dollars invested,

She remained committed and loyal through it all; our bond is eternal and intrepid.

Once let negative thoughts consume me, they tried to ruin me,

But God said: you won’t win him over, he has to pass through me.

The holy spirit will take advantage and ensure advancement,

Every aspect of life will pursue vast enhancement.

The gift to gab and write motivational sermons,

Its never been about money, but I’m constantly earning.

Someone always wants your spot, be thankful for your position,

Always thinking something great will happen, the depth of my intuition.

Growing regardless of what my enemies scheme and plot,

Saw my life taken away by making the wrong turn, it only took one shot.

Taking care of every bill, she won’t have to pay a dime,

She was always patient with me, knew I was destined to shine.

Only buying what I can afford, working so nothing is out of my price range,

Our feelings only grow stronger, ready to adapt to any change.

Optimistic about the arc of great things coming for us,

Placing all of our hope, faith, and compassion in God we trust.

Pretty babies come in all different shades and colors,

We need to cherish the role of every mother.

Plenty of enemies, very few allies on my side,

Focused on larger thoughts in every stride.

Leave a Reply

