Triumph

Releasing my pain, exterminating the devils trickery,

Never cared about the next woman wanting to get with me.

Kept my eyes on one woman, it changed my life immensely,

Having the right queen behind you will keep you out of the penitentiary.

Showing the world a path they haven’t seen before,

Capitalized off a world book tour, penetrated the earth’s core.

Filling the air with joy, goodness, peace, prosperity and hope,

Look deep within yourself and realize there’s no doubts.

Made mistakes but they were never fatal,

Fixed my flaws, so we could have a baby in the cradle.

Faith is unwavering, knew she was the one from our first kiss,

Even before that there was no way I could miss.

Coming out on top was always a thought greatly fought,

Listened closely, absorbed the lessons I was taught.

Entrepreneurs create their own hustle, the mark of independence,

Every word you read is the quintessence of transcendence.

Mansions were bought out completely, only the devil is beneath me,

Integrity runs through my veins, you won’t win being sneaky.

Living in joy and abundance, had plenty of unsuccessful years,

Made nothing for months, the depths of economic despair.

Giving the world a greater vision, believers are benefitting,

Aiming for the target, hitting every time with precision.

Constantly on the move, embracing pain and change,

Painting a perfect picture that deserves to be framed.

Every good name will be slandered, especially when you have manners,

Social proof comes from reviews and professionally designed banners.

Mastering art is a sojourn created for a Godly sensation,

Sending out an invitation, come and have a celebration.

The past only made me improve, never stuck in a groove,

Every time I look around all I see is food.

People act funny around me, angry that God crowned me,

Even during the darkest times I truly found me.

2 thoughts on “Triumph

Leave a Reply

